Transitions’ management team is responsible for the day-to-day operations of the agency.

Our team is an experienced group of professionals who have worked at Transitions an average of 18 years.
J. Michael Rein, MS
Executive Director
(217) 223-0413
mrein@twi.org
Barbara Baker Chapin, MS
Development Director
(217) 223-0413, Ext. 334
bchapin@twi.org
Angela Dean, BA
Business Services Director
(217) 223-0413, Ext. 306
adean@twi.org
Marcie Kramer, BA
Human Resources Director
(217) 223-0413, Ext. 340
mkramer@twi.org
Jessica Peters, LCSW
DD Services Director
(217) 224-2194, Ext. 421
jpeters@twi.org
Mark Schmitz, LCSW
Associate Executive Director
(217) 223-0413, Ext. 333
mschmitz@twi.org
Alan Obert, LCSW
Coordinator, Community-Based Services
(217) 223-0413, Ext. 305
aobert@twi.org
Michelle Obert, B.A.
Coordinator, DD Day and Community-Based Services
(217) 224-2194, Ext. 415
mobert@twi.org
Kelle Schlueter, MS Ed
School Principal
(217) 223-9694
kschlueter@twi.org